Caitlyn's Amazingly Awesome Blog:) <3

A blog for amazingly awesome people like me!!!!!!

The Phantom’s Cavern

on March 7, 2014

Pestera Ghetarul de la Scarisoara
The stairs continue farther and farther underground, deep down below the Opera House, stair after stair after stair of damp moldy rock and musty passageways that creak with each step. The dark dripping walls are filled with light from a quivering candle every few feet, and as I get pulled down farther, I smell something rotting. My legs start to stumble once I’ve been walking for too long, but finally…I reach the bottom.

I am pulled into a dark cavern, but The Phantom snaps his fingers and a row of candles on both sides of the cave light up, showing me a huge glittering lake right at my feet. The murky water is far too dark to see through, but when a candle shines on the lake, I see a skeleton below me. I cover my mouth before I let out a shriek, and back up to the wall.

At least I think its a wall.

I turn around and its the Phantom I have run into, not the skeleton I have been imagining. But the Phantoms face is just as scary as running into a skeleton would’ve been. He shoves me into a boat I didn’t see before, and we paddle across the haunted lake.

On the other side there is an organ with a plush chair behind it, and a huge candle, with the Opera House chandelier above it. Broken. Just like the Phantom. As I look up at the chandelier, The Phantom steps in front of me and sits down in the old, antique velvety chair. He lifts his hands and starts his luring mysterious lullaby…
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Sergiu Bacioiu via Compfight


2 Responses to “The Phantom’s Cavern”

  1. cristinag423 says:

    The ending is perfect.”He lifts his hands and starts his luring mysterious lullaby…” The sentence is a great cliffhanging sentence. It really grabs my attention. I’m wondering, what is happening to Christine. Awesome Job:)

  2. alenah623 says:

    I love the way how in the beginning of it how you walked me into the lair and how it was described in detail!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar