Caitlyn's Amazingly Awesome Blog:) <3

A blog for amazingly awesome people like me!!!!!!

7th Grade Reflection

on May 12, 2014

When I arrived in August, I expected a lot. First, I thought I was going to have too much homework to carry home. That never happened. Although the homework increased this year, it wasn’t so much as the amount (that increased only a little) but it was that we now had homework everyday, even on Friday’s.

Second, I expected that it would be really hard to make all A’s and although I’ve had a bit of struggle with that, it was easier than I expected because I heard that 7th grade was supposed to be really hard.

That was another thing. I heard that 7th grade was supposed to be one of the two hardest years of school( 7th and 11th) but it really wasn’t that different from last year. What was a challenge was going to bed early, because these days I don’t sleep until at least 10:00.

In 7th grade, I learned a lot of things. I learned that learning a new language isn’t easy, that you can’t always keep all of your friends, and that you have to study to make good grades. I also learned that even if you think your not good at something, if you keep trying and practicing, then you can get good.

As the year comes to a close, I’m glad to say that I made it through 7th grade. I came into 7th grade prepared for the worst, but surprisingly it wasn’t as hard as everyone made it out to be.


One Response to “7th Grade Reflection”

  1. rubyk6 says:

    Hi Caitlyne,
    This is a great blog post ,now I know what to expect in 7th grade. It’s good because it lets me know there isn’t a lot to worry about. I didn’t see grammar errors either ,and I saw many confusing words. http://rubyk6.edublogs.org is my blog ,I hope you visit it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar