Caitlyn's Amazingly Awesome Blog:) <3

A blog for amazingly awesome people like me!!!!!!

A pet I’ve known- Ellie

on January 16, 2014

Almost every morning I wake to the feeling of my bed dipping to one side and my dogs heavy breathing as she jumps on my bed. As I open my eyes she walks forward to lick my face then lays down to sleep some more beside me. Ellie is seriously the sweetest dog on Earth: she always gives me kisses, she is always begging for attention, and she has so much energy! She is also extremely protective which is really cute because she’s actually not that big- she barks at anyone and everyone who comes to the door.

She is a lab/border collie mix with some whippet, and we got her from Border Collie Rescue. She has short black fur with a white chest, white paws, and a white stripe down her face. She has a little question mark tail which is always up in the air. Ellie is always ready to go outside and run!!! It’s incredible how much energy she has- its like she could run all day and never get tired. She can also jump really high too: as high as my dads head. The fe things Ellie is afraid of are storms, vacuums, blenders, and riding in cars.

If my mom leaves the house and Ellie is outside, she will chase after the car because she doesn’t want my mom to leave. Also, whenever I get home from school Ellie is always waiting for me at the dot and when I walk in she jumps on me and attacks my face with kisses. Ellie is so sweet! I love her so much and she is the best pet ever!


One Response to “A pet I’ve known- Ellie”

  1. Mrs. Kriese says:

    Love the image of the question-mark tail! Cute.

    I’m glad you have Ellie in your life. I had German shepherd dogs growing up, two of them: Hef and then Hannah. Both were very important to me, and I understand the joy that a dog can bring to the house.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar