Caitlyn's Amazingly Awesome Blog:) <3

A blog for amazingly awesome people like me!!!!!!

Preposition Poem: Iceskating

on September 27, 2013

Through the tunnel of lights
Into the skates
Laces looped around the shining silver hook
Onto the rink of slippery ice
Sliding along the rim
Across the shimmering glaze
Away from the chattering crowd
Carving swirls within the middle
Among the chilling wind
Frost biting at your fingertips
But you don’t care because you are drifting off amid the swirling snow and deep into daydreams.

By Caitlyn and Francesca


3 Responses to “Preposition Poem: Iceskating”

  1. Mrs. Kriese says:

    Such beautiful imagery! We’re right there with you as you come out onto the ice, experiencing the beauty (and the cold) of that moment. Wow.

  2. hannahphk says:

    Wow Caitlyn. This is great we like the same things! I already had braces. But my favorite color is turquoise, and limeish green. I don’t normally eat cereal, but when I do it’s usually frosted flakes. I play on a volleyball team, and I love it. I’m in a glee club at my school. My favorite flavor of a lot of things is mango. I will visit your site. Thank you for your comment!
    Love Hannah

  3. cristinag423 says:

    This shows a lot of imagery! Great job 🙂 I love it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar